It’s my life

Archive for August 9th, 2008

Meaning – “I AM NOT HERE TO ROB THE BANK, ALL I WANT TO SAY THAT I DONT WANT ANY CREDIT CARD OR LOAN FRM YOUR BANK PLZ STOP CALLING ME………………………”

Though the calls from banks and insurance are reduced now, i’m still getting 3 to 4 calls per month for insurance offer for my credit card. And sometimes getting insurance offer for 4 wheeler, where i have to buy a 4 wheeler first.

Getting calls also for credit cards, where i had already applied twice and got declined for the reason i’m staying in ‘Negative area’ as per their records. They are expecting me to change the house to avail a credit card and also checking at regular intervals whether i have changed house (Ridiculus!!!)

For this purpose only i have registered in DNC (do not call registry) with RBI, but no results. Getting more calls now.

This is frustrating when i get calls from Landline (at times when i’m expecting a call from my future employer!!).

I have to change my no. soon, atleast it will solve one purpose : ))

 

PS: This was a story of my friend who narrated it to me during a get together. I’m hearing may stories from my friends regarding this and everyone are keen to open this topic when they see me. I’m working as a manage in a leading private bank. I have no comments over this, though i have no knowledge about that deparment, but what i learnt from that team during my visit is ‘this is the way they are used (forced) to work to meet the deadlines EOD’.


I was busy on

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Quote

"Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love." ---Albert Einstein
"I just want to live while I'm alive" ---Bon Jovi
"Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get." ---Forrest Gump

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,715 hits